Policy Press

Library Advisory Board

We are proud to present our Library Advisory Board.

As a not-for-profit university press, we are committed to developing work that makes a positive impact in society and advances scientific research.

Libraries play a critical role in ensuring the vital research we publish reaches the academic communities to whom it matters most, and so, with the aim of working closely with librarians around the globe, we have created a common ground for collaboration.

The Library Advisory Board is an invaluable source of advice and feedback, giving us an opportunity to hear directly from librarians as to how we can make our content more accessible to their users as we expand and develop.

We are excited to work closely with the Board members to facilitate this dialogue between the libraries and the academic publishing communities, gaining insights which we hope will benefit HE Library and Information Services, the wider scholarly community in the face of a rapidly evolving and unpredictable landscape.

The Board members will be joining Bristol University Press representatives Chief Executive Alison Shaw, Journals Director, Julia Mortimer and Institutional Key Account Manager, Simon Bell.

Bristol University Press Library Advisory Board

Ed Fay

University of Bristol Library and Chair of Library Advisory Board

Keondra Bailey

NISO National Information Standards Organisation (USA)

Joanna Ball

DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (Denmark)

Andrew Barker

Lancaster University Library and Chair of UKSG

Simon Bell

Institutional Sales Manager at Bristol University Press

Dominic Broadhurst

Salford University Library (UK)

Suzy Cheeke

University of Bristol Library (UK)

Alex Fenlon

University of Birmingham Library (UK)

John Furlong

Washington University in St. Louis Library

Rebecca Gower

Cambridge University Library

Jo Greig

Sales & Marketing Director at Bristol University Press

Arielle Lomness

University of British Columbia Okanagan Library (Canada)

Julia Mortimer

Journals & Open Access Director at Bristol University Press

Josh Sendall

University of Leeds (UK)

Alison Shaw

Chief Executive Officer at Bristol University Press

Anthony Sinnott

University of York Library

Willa Tavernier

Indiana University Libraries (USA)

Pep Torn

European University Institute Library